The Best Ever

Oct 08, 2015

I am a 52 year old professional that has stayed in many hotels over the years for business and pleasure. We have had the privilege to stay at the Dunes for the last three years for my daughters softball tournaments. Our family and friends from 52yrs old down to 12 yrs old sang with the piano player and the “Regulars” at the piano who were 60yrs old plus and made us feel welcome to join in!! Your hotel is what family and friends are all about!! You exude that with your atmosphere!!

Very accomodating

Oct 08, 2015

I’m not one to comment/review on line, but the guy at the front desk of the Dunes, I believe his name was Thomas Quinn, was very accomodating to letting us check in a few hours early, when we were just gonna ask to use the pool until it was time to do so. That to me is very good customer service and if any of Mr. Quinn’s superiors should happen to read this he should be commended for this, because I’m sure in a fast paced vacationing atmosphere such as OC, jobs like his go unnoticed at times.. Good job Mr . Quinn and the Dunes..


Oct 08, 2015

The customer service at this establishment is stellar! The management team, especially Tom Q., really helped me out when I needed clarification with my booking. I look forward to staying here this summer!

Loved it!

Oct 08, 2015

Such a nice hotel, very clean and a gorgeous view. You can literally go out of the back of the hotel and walk on the sand to go to the beach. The beds were so comfortable and nicely made, nice tv & they even left shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and even Starbucks coffee with a cute little condiments bag (: very nice lobby with piano music the evening we stayed. Conveniently close to the board walk and nice shops in ocean city. Can’t wait to stay again!


Oct 08, 2015

This was our first of many stays at Dunes Manor. Our family travels to OCMD about twice per month during the summer. We usually stay at a big chain hotel. Never again. My husband and I couldn’t get over the level of customer service provided. Ask and you shall receive, seems to be their policy. We were provided with a pool pass when we arrived early. Upon leaving we wanted to spend the day at the beach. They held our bags, allowed us to leave our car in the lot, and again we received a pool pass to use the showers after. The rooms are nice, clean, and have a great view. We’ll be back!

Great first time!

Oct 08, 2015

This past week was our first stay at Dunes Manor. I must say, the hotel is absolutely beautiful! It was very quiet, even in the evening. Every employee that we came in contact with, was nothing but sweet. Everyone is very polite, very welcoming! ! We will definitely be booking our next stay with you! !

Couldn't be nicer!

Apr 20, 2015

This is a beautiful hotel! Super clean, the rooms are spacious with a great ocean front view. Everyone I came in contact with at the hotel gave fantastic service – I highly recommend Dunes Manor!


Apr 12, 2015

My wife and I just spent the weekend, everything was great, staff, food, service, room. Hotel was modern with a feel of the old times with their furnishings and decor

Great place!

Mar 24, 2015

Have stayed here the past 3 years, love the views and the drinks and food. Staff is always smiling and willing to help! A great getaway in the winter.

A great place!

Feb 11, 2015

We live in Severn, Maryland and have come to the Dunes for a very long time. I is quiet, refined, friendly as has a touch of class from a bygone era. Yet, everything is clean, modern and up to date.


Jan 02, 2015

The room was clean, quiet and only yards away from the beach. The view from the balcony was beautiful, and the food at the Victorian room was excellent! The staff was very friendly and efficient, and I had the best New Year’s Eve in years.


Aug 11, 2014

When we arrive at dune manor hotel 8/9 … very nice lobby area The staff was very NICE … the room was beautiful and extremely clean I love my view of the ocean BEAUTIFUL!!!!


Aug 11, 2014

This year was our 1st time at The Dunes Manor Resort. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. The Resort is exactly as it claims..truly in another time period. The Lobby decor brings you back to the old days (before my time, of course). The front desk and the hotel staff are very friendly. ALL Ocean View and private balcony ROOMS ARE A WINNER. The Rooms are very clean, nicely appointed and peaceful. Cannot wait to revisit next time…maybe in the fall.


Aug 06, 2014

This was our first experience with the Dunes Manor Hotel and I can’t say enough wonderful things about it. I highly recommend staying here! As soon as you walk into the lobby there is a wonderful aroma that permeates throughout. The rooms and the staff were above and beyond. Great Job Dunes Manor!!

5 Star Premier!!

Jun 28, 2014

This was the first time I’ve stayed at the Dunes Manor. I can’t say enough good things about it! The entire place was spotless and beautiful.The afternoon tea and food were great. Every staff member was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed and more! I will definitely be back….


Jun 22, 2014

Came for the first time for our 40th anniversary. Had a great time, beautiful hotel, very friendly staff. Loved looking out my room at the ocean every morning. Wonderful view of beach n water. Food great too. Will come back again.

A great home away from home!

Jun 19, 2014

We have stayed at the Dunes lots of times and always love it there. The rooms are always clean, and beds very comfortable. The view is always wonderful. The breakfast was lovely and we’ve had a nice lunch there once or twice. It’s close to the boardwalk and close to all the fun things to do in OC and nearby Fenwick. We always have a great time there and love to spend our anniversary at the Dunes and other little getaways too!

Classic Family Hotel Right on the Beach

Jun 19, 2014

Dunes Manor is a wonderful hotel right on the beach in Ocean City. Every room has a balcony overlooking the ocean. Grab a drink and one of the many rocking chairs on the hotel’s large back porch overlooking the ocean. There is also a grill/bar right on the beach for your dining/drinking pleasure on the beach. Afternoon tea and group sing-alongs in the hotel lobby at night by the grand piano are traditions here. Pool is on the front side of the hotel away from the beach, but is also quite enjoyable. Just blocks from the top of the boardwalk, this is the only hotel we stay at in Ocean City. It never disappoints!

Excellent Hotel

Jun 19, 2014

Love this hotel we stay here every year, direct location to the beach and the boardwalk, views are amazing at every room. All rooms have been upgraded recently and are clean, roomy and bright! Great beach bar, restaurant, huge front porch with rocking chairs. LOVE this hotel :)


May 26, 2014

First time to Ocean City and had a wonderful time. The Dunes Hotel was very nice, very clean and quite. The staff was wonderful especially Terry! It was nice to sit out on our own balcony or down on the porch to watch the ocean sunrise and the dolphins swimming. Great location, would recommend this hotel!

10 stars

May 22, 2014

My wife and I have been coming here since they built the place!!! My children grew up at the Dunes motel. Need I say more? Thank you Dunes for being a very important part of my life!!! I double the 5 stars!!

Just perfect!

May 06, 2014

I stayed at the Dunes Manor Hotel recently for my wedding night and enjoyed everything about it. The service was great and the rooms were beautiful. I especially enjoyed the piano music in the lobby and the drinks in the lounge with the view of the ocean.

Great weekend!!

Apr 22, 2014

My family went down to Ocean City over the Easter Holiday and we had a WONDERFUL time at the Dunes Manor!! To our surprise and glee my children had a great time with the clown. She was great with the kids and Snickers was a HIT!!
We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant every morning due to the kids requests!! It was Yummy!!
Beautiful View!!
Loved the Cookies and Tea!!
Pool was not wonderful but the kids enjoyed it!!
Overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!! When we come back to see family we will be staying here!!

Beautiful Place

Mar 29, 2014

Had a great stay here. The king room is very spacious. The bathroom is a little tight but don’t let that stop you. Nice bar on the first floor. Great bartender(Terri). Probably one of the best bartenders I’ve met. The rooms were very clean and looked really nice overall.

Beautiful Place

Mar 05, 2014

Great place! We came to Dunes Manor Beachfront Hotel this passed weekend to enjoy a peaceful birthday at the beach. The views and sounds of the Ocean is what the doctor ordered. The Victorian Room by the Sea has wonderful food and again the view Perfect! Zippy Lewis Lounge was another perfect area of the hotel to visit, Terry was a great asset to the quaint little lounge, talking about Zippy Lewis and enjoying a few laughs. Loved the convenience of the beach and boardwalk. This hotel is very clean and friendly… A great place to enjoy quality family time.


Feb 25, 2014

We have been staying at the Dunes for many years.Always have a great time.Winter month 2/14 Love that everything is within the hotel.All the meals in the Victorian room were the best.The staff is super friendly,shout out to Kristen our server ,also to Miles for making us feel special.He would always make small talk and we felt like the only guest .Love tea time,a chance to talk with other guest,great idea.Rooms are always clean,beds are great with very clean linen &towels.didn’t need housekeeping but she would even call to see if we needed anything. See ya next year Dunes for our #36 anniversary.

Happy Birthday !!!

Jan 01, 2014

Karen and I spent the 3 days around 10 December at Dunes Manor. Lovely, relaxing, beautifully decorated and well worth the stay. Just about 2 easy hours’ drive from Kent Island, and we’re returning customers. Friendly, easily remembered long-time staff and excellent services. make no mistake – Ocean City in December is relaxed – and Dunes Manor is the ideal getaway to do just that. Breakfast, lunch, dinner – all relatively inexpensive and the food is uniformly excellent. Weather permitting, you CAN get your toes wet !

Love the Dunes Manor Hotel

Jul 08, 2013

First time visiting Ocean City, MD and we weren’t sure what to expect, but we LOVED this hotel! Very clean, bright, quiet, beautiful décor and a wonderful staff. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it to others. The afternoon tea was wonderful, as were the rockers on the deck. Also, it was within a good proximity to everything.


Jul 04, 2013

In June 2013, The Scott family had a little reunion. My husband & I have been coming to OC M.D. Many years. We have stayed on the boardwalk, eaten on the boardwalk and loved it. I took a chance going off the boardwalk & Bayside and to my surprise this hotel had met all my expectations and the rest of my family are now “their keepers” to this hotel!!! The restaurant in this hotel has the most delicious crab dip, reasonable prices. I’m sorry I could go on and on. We are going next year and with this very large family I’m sure we will fill up a lot of the rooms, because WE ALL LOVED IT!!!!! The employees, room service, waiters, desk clerks and LIFEGUARDS we loved them all, see you next year!!!!

Surprise Getaway

Jun 24, 2013

This was a surprise all in itself. Registration for my son at Salisbury University was the main reason for the trip but I thought… well might as well go to OC for a day or so, surprised my daughter (17 yrs old) by saying you have 30 minutes to pack up were headed to the beach. Stayed overnight in Salisbury, registered my son at college, he returned home with his roommate and my daughter and I drove directly to the Manor (recommended by my sister)… walked in was able to get a room for the night….absolutely wonderful….my husband unfortunately was not able to make the trip and said we could say as long as we liked, .. well one day turned into another, another and another. Lovely place, clean, quiet home away from home.. already made another reservation, The hospitality and food were great, I just love tea time, conversation was the best. I met so many wonderful people not to mention the special bonding time with my daughter. I think overall I was the one who was surprised!!! Thank you !!!!!!!!!