Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Great winter getaway

Mar 24, 2013 by Anonymous

Delightful ambiance, great staff, delightfully entertaining piano player (Dorothy I believe) nice bar. Our room was like new due to the recent complete reservation. A great facility with an even better staff. Yes we will be back.


Feel special

Mar 24, 2013 by Anonymous

If you want to feel special...stay at Dunes Manor Hotel.
Oceanfront! Dining at the Victorian Room is wonderful.
I had french toast one morning and blueberry waffle another, both great.
Linen table cloth for lunch and dinner...special.
The crab stuffed flounder was delicious!
Early bird dinner specials.
Went back for dessert; key lime pie.
Lunch another day. You need not leave the place for wonderful food.
Afternoon tea and crumpets.
Popcorn in the bar.
Citrus water in the lobby.
Morning coffee and tea in lobby.
I felt special the whole time I was there.
Piano and sing along on Friday and Saturday evenings, a treat. Attended by many.
Rocking chairs on the grand front porch.
Easy beach access.
The rooms have had a face lift. I have been coming for at least ten years and true they did need some attention. They have painted and have new bedding/drapes. Blue and white in my room. Experienced staff; Bob, Pam, Carol.
They offer little extra\'s that make you feel special.


Fun weekend in the \'dead of winter\'

Mar 21, 2013 by Anonymous

Excellent room overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean!! Hotel was well staffed for the weekend guests. Price was right too !! We were going to look around for a different location, BUT decided to come back to what we know and like the best. DUNES MANOR. Play off weekend for the Baltimore Ravens (I\'m a Tom Brady fan), but still had a great time.

Room Tip: ALL rooms face the Ocean. We stay here every year we come down to OC.


Wonderful hotel, fantastic staff, beautiful rooms and a great location!!

Feb 25, 2013 by Anonymous

My husband and I came down to OC to celebrate our anniversary, only to discover a electrical problem at our family\'s beach home that caused burst pipes, no heat and no electricity. After being in a cold, dark house for 3 hours we were told to fix the issues would take days and there was no hope until Monday:(! I called the dunes at 9pm on a Friday and they were so, so kind to us. Got us a beautiful freshly remodeled room overlooking the ocean. The room was spotless, bathroom was impeccably clean and the view was outstanding! The staff at the dunes provided us with everything we asked for on the spot. I have never stayed in a hotel in OC before, but I have heard horror stories from friends and I promise you that the dunes is not one of \"those places\". They saved our anniversary weekend and I will forever recommend them to anyone looking for a hotel in OC!


Christmas Spirit!

Dec 29, 2012 by Anonymous

We took a short trip to OC 12/20-21/12 with the in laws to see Winterfest. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is somewhat dated although extremely charming. The Victorian era lobby was fully decorated for Christmas and the hotel offered a very nice afternoon tea with all the accoutrements. They are remodeling the rooms. We stayed in one of their newer rooms. The room was inviting and like all their rooms had a great view of the ocean! We experienced some issues on the first night given the new room(door seal was not properly installed and the room head a draft). Upon letting the front desk know of the issue they corrected it right away. Friday night Santa Claus made an appearance with cookies and hot chocolate. A great way to get into this Christmas Spirit! This was followed by a wonderful session of Christmas carols accompanied by a piano player, Shirley. It was a great way to meet some locals who come in to sing along as well. We felt very welcomed and overall it was a wonderful experience. Just the perfect recipe to get into the Christmas Spirit!


We love the Dunes Manor!

Dec 12, 2012 by Anonymous

My wife and I have been going to the Dunes Manor for the last 5 years for our wedding anniversary on Dec 16th. Looking forward to this weekend!! We allways walk the boardwalk from start to finish everyday because the stores open at any time. Walk one way and some are closed but walking back, the first group may be closed but a whole other group are open! Great deals on T-shirts! We love it off season!


Winterfest weekend

Dec 12, 2012 by Anonymous

Got an online bargin rate from the Dunes and grabbed it up,it was everything we expected and more, the breakfasts and dinner were superb and the atmosphere ( Tea @ 3 with piano music and christmas carols in the evening made for a most relaxing two days and nights) Was a nice break in the middle of all the hustle of the holidays.


Christmas magic at the Dunes

Dec 03, 2012 by Anonymous

My family stayed at the Dunes Manor November 30-December 1st. It is a holiday traditional for our family to go to OC for Winterfest of Lights, and we have stayed at the Dunes Manor for many of our trips. The hotel is decorated for Christmas with lots of Christmas festivities, including visits from Santa with hot chocolate and cookies, performances by a hand bell choir and nightly piano singalong features Christmas carols. My kids enjoy swimming in the indoor/outdoor pool and we usually shop for jewelry at the silver store in the lobby. We have tried a couple of other hotels in the past but are always disappointed when we can't stay at the Dunes Manor during the Christmas season.


WP Basesite , USA 5.0 5.0 28 28 We have been staying at the Dunes for many years.Always have a great time.Winter month 2/14 Love that everything is within the hotel.All the meals in the Victorian room were the be
Page:
123