Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

anniversary

Feb 25, 2014 by Anonymous

We have been staying at the Dunes for many years.Always have a great time.Winter month 2/14 Love that everything is within the hotel.All the meals in the Victorian room were the best.The staff is super friendly,shout out to Kristen our server ,also to Miles for making us feel special.He would always make small talk and we felt like the only guest .Love tea time,a chance to talk with other guest,great idea.Rooms are always clean,beds are great with very clean linen &towels.didn't need housekeeping but she would even call to see if we needed anything. See ya next year Dunes for our #36 anniversary.


pleasure trip in winter

Dec 04, 2013 by Anonymous

This is our first time staying at the Dunes Manor. The hotel is beautiful and being decorated for the holidays was an added touch. We were in a corner room looking towards the boardwalk which added to our view. My only suggestion is as I am looking over your room layouts is to have a comfortable chair/otterman for sitting. The only seating was on the bed or at the table chairs. I know space is probably an issue but it would make the stay so much more comfortable in the rooms. The lobby chairs were wonderful to enjoy the tea served and the ocean view. We will definitely stay again for personal and cleaniness was top notch.


Great Family Time!

Oct 01, 2013 by Anonymous

We had a great stay this summer even though it was only for a long weekend me and my family had a great stay at the dunes motel. We loved the ocean view room and the we were so close to everything! Would defiantly recommend this motel to anyone we know going to OC! Thanks for the great service and stay!


Wonderful Wedding Weekend

Sep 11, 2013 by Anonymous

Our daughter's beach wedding and reception at the Dunes Manor was one of the best suggestions made to us during our planning process. The bridal party stayed here, along with fellow guests and friends. The reception handled by Bob and his staff was one of the best wedding venues I have ever attended. From start to finish everything was handled with such professionalism that it made my job as Mother of the Bride so easy that I could relax and enjoy the weekend without any concern. I would recommend anyone to partake of such a wonderful amenities and personnel. Thank you :)


fabulous

Sep 10, 2013 by Anonymous

The Dunes Manor hotel and staff was fabulous. The rooms are bright and pretty, and so clean! The views were beautiful, and it was so quiet being at the end of the boardwalk. We enjoyed our stay so much, we will now make it a yearly trip. The manager, Todd Berger, was very kind and professional and we appreciated his help. Thanks for making it an enjoyable trip!


fabulous

Sep 10, 2013 by Anonymous

The Dunes Manor hotel and staff was fabulous. The rooms are bright and pretty, and so clean! The views were beautiful, and it was so quiet being at the end of the boardwalk. We enjoyed our stay so much, we will now make it a yearly trip. The manager, Todd Berger, was very kind and professional and we appreciated his help. Thanks for making it an enjoyable trip!


Our place to escape.

Sep 10, 2013 by Anonymous

Two years ago I was surfing the Internet trying to find a place where my husband and I could enjoy a honeymoon getaway. I came across the Dunes Manor and decided to give a call and book a room. From the minute we arrived I knew we had found the perfect place. The staff is wonderful, the guests are so friendly, we are close to the boardwalk , the beach is awesome, the rooms are lovely. I could go on and on. My husband and I came back on our anniversary two years later and fell in love with this place all over again. It is where we will continue to come when we need to reconnect and get away from all the craziness of life.


Incredible stay every time

Aug 23, 2013 by Anonymous

This was our eleventh consecutive year of staying at the Dunes Manor Hotel. It is by far the best hotel in the area. It is immaculately clean, the staff is friendly, (some have been there for as long as we have been coming) and the price is affordable. The afternoon tea, the rocking chairs on the porch, the piano in the evening; you can't find this at any other hotel. Dinner in the Victorian Room restaurant with gorgeous ocean views is simply a wonderful experience.


IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Aug 11, 2013 by Anonymous

We made our second trip to the Dunes last week and are already planning to go back again this year. It is a lovely hotel with extra nice staff, gorgeous oceanfront views, great hotel dining, super location. One of our favorite features is the sing-along with Shirley at the piano. She is a treat!
Thank you for making our 25th anniversary so special for us and for our best friends who joined us on the trip.


Quaint, Quiet, Relaxing, Amazing View

Aug 04, 2013 by Anonymous

This is our favorite getaway in O.C.M.D, the rooms have a Full view of the beach, ocean, & horizon no matter where you are in your room. We love the front porch where you can relax in a rocking chair or have breakfast looking at the ocean. We have been going to O.C.M.D for 40 years & this is where we choose to stay. The Hotel has been recently remodeled and is better than ever. The services provided are excellent, customer service, maid service, We will not stay anywhere else.


WP Basesite , USA 5.0 5.0 28 28 We have been staying at the Dunes for many years.Always have a great time.Winter month 2/14 Love that everything is within the hotel.All the meals in the Victorian room were the be
Page:
123